Softphone App Incoming Not Working

Using ‘Softphone’ app on iPhone. Works like a charm on outgoing calls. However, it does not respond at all to anything incoming.
Any notion on what I’m doing wrong?

I had the same problem with linphone. I’m thinking it is something big and obvious that I’m missing in the process, as I’m not an expert.

Yes. Thnx for response. Hopefully someone smarter than us has a suggestion.

A possibility: in the Softphone app, is the voip.ms server the same voip.ms server as selected for the subaccount (or DID if you don’t have subaccounts)? So in the voip.ms interface under DID Numbers > Manage DID(s) > DID Point of Presence, so if you selected “toronto1.voip.ms” here, do you have toronto1.voip.ms in the Softphone app?

Thnx for suggestion. Server name is the same.

Colin, when you say “softphone” are you referring to apps in general for making phone calls? Or to this specific app by Mobyx Software that is called “Softphone”? If the latter, the description for Mobyx Softphone says you have to have a voip line with Mobyx. If not Mobyx Softphone, which softphone app are you using?.

Hello @Colin1,

This can be many things. Have you checked if there is a wiki entry for your specific software? (See https://wiki.voip.ms/article/Softphone.)

If your application can work with TLS/SRTP, I would recommend using that as it is the best way to minimize the number of possible issues. My experience is that using TLS and SRTP is the easiest way to go. (Sometimes a bit tricky to configure, but very stable after.)

Kind regards,
Alexandre

Thnx for idea. I have tried following the wiki. As said, outgoing calls work perfectly. No reaction at all to incoming …

I’m using ‘Softphone’ by SessionTalk (which a voip rep once recommended).

Colin, some more ideas: